Erie County Department of Public Safety Staff


Office: (814) 451-7920


John Grappy Director of Public Safety
Kale Asp 911 Coordinator
John Durlin Assistant 911 Coordinator
John Yatsko IT Manager
Stephen Skaines Systems Administrator
Travis Curtis System Operator
Sean Haley 911 Training Administrator
Ryne Rutkowski 911 Quality Assurance Coordinator
Sheryl Hoetzel GIS/Database Coordinator
Mike Adams GIS Technician
Tony Flaminio Communications Specialist
Brian Wedekind Communications Specialist
Randy B. Tripp Database Maintenance and Information Coordinator
Keerinique Valencic Administrative Assistant
Jennifer Nicolia Administrative Financial Officer
Dale Robinson Emergency Management Coordinator
Brian Mesaros Emergency Management Assistant Coordinator
John Kelly Emergency Management Specialist


Erie County Local Emergency Planning Committee
Community Emergency Response Team (CERT)

Erie County Hazardous Materials Response Team


Contact our staff for presentations or public education

Office: 814-451-7920
24 Hour: 814-451-7911


Normal Business Hours 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Monday through Friday

Erie County Courthouse - 140 West Sixth Street, Erie, PA 16501 - (814) 451-6000 - TDD Phone: (814) 451-6237 - Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00am to 4:30pm
Contact Us - Department Listing