Health Department

The Northwest Pennsylvania Regional Tobacco Coalition is a multi-organizational effort established to address tobacco use in the 13 counties of the Northwest Pennsylvania Health District. 

The Coalition is dedicated to addressing tobacco-related issues in the following topic areas:

  • Prevent the initiation of tobacco use among young people
  • Eliminate nonsmokers' exposure to tobacco smoke pollution (secondhand smoke)
  • Promote quitting among adults and young people
  • Identify and eliminate tobacco-related health disparities

Counties represented on the coalition include:

  Cameron   Elk   Lawrence   Warren
  Clarion   Erie   McKean  
  Clearfield   Forest   Mercer  
  Crawford   Jefferson   Venango  

The Coalition holds regional meetings at least twice per year.  The coalition also offers trainings and educational sessions for coalition members and partners interested in tobacco-related issues. 

For more information about membership or the activities of the coalition, call Michael Quiggle at 814-451-7855 or email us at

Erie County Courthouse - 140 West Sixth Street, Erie, PA 16501 - (814) 451-6000 - TDD Phone: (814) 451-6237 - Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00am to 4:30pm
Contact Us - Department Listing